Lawyers of the Philippines! Philippine lawyers, all online.

Diosdado Macapagal - The President I

From a poor family in the province of Pampanga, met President Diosdado Macapagal as “The Poor Boy from Lubao” Portable his commitment to give the dots of the corruption in the country, he defeated it was the current president is Carlos Garcia in the election of the there is a large gap in the number of votes received. Including those made of Chlorella the practice of law to organize the agricultural sector in the country.

Initially it enacted the Agricultural Land Reform or Republic Act No, which opened the opportunity to have their own farm lands to the small farmers in the country.

With such a law, granted also the right to build the organization those working in the sector of agriculture, in addition to should visit they can receive wages corresponding to Minimum Wage Law. As contribution of the government in supporting them, become active the government in the construction of infrastructure such as roads, port and airport.

Make also of the policy is: pro-eengganya more investors by serving in the government as the Russian endorsement of the activities that allow to the business needing the large capital is introduce in the country.

Among the business of the goods related to the manufacture of steel, fertilizers and even in tourism.

Some more historic contributions of President Macapagal for the establishment of the Philippine Veterans’ Bank, the transfer of the commemoration of our independence day from th of July to the th of June.

In term of Macapagal, strengthened the action of the country to the international tribunal related to the right to re-claim the North Borneo or now known as Sabah. In, re-run for president Diosdado Macapagal But due to accusations of corruption and filling and increasing the price of commodities, in addition to the ongoing problems in peace and order in the country, he was not blessed to win such elections. After it is retired she is in the world of politics, but was still active in the activities programme. Served si Macapagal as a member of the Philippine Council of State in and elected as the president of the Constitutional Convention in.